Use Sunscreen



Use Sunscreen

Originally uploaded by sipclip&go

It hardly seems like April could yield enough sunlight and warmth to do this, but it did. Yeah, I’m Irish. Yeah, I should know better by now. It was a sunny day in April, and I was so excited to get out & ride, I forgot entirely to apply sunscreen. It’s 36 hours later and my arms still smart, feel puffy. Today I had the intelligence to SPF 30 my face and arms and legs (I won’t tell you what my nose looks like right now….think Rudolph).

38 miles
75 degrees
just under 3 hours on the bike

-Karen

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Leah says:

    Oh my. That looks painful. I forgot sunscreen on my long ride yesterday but somehow avoided a burn. Not sure why since the sun was bright and I’m so pale I glow in the dark.

  2. Karen says:

    yeah, I was joking to myself that my legs are so white, it’s like wearing reflectors. I could ride at night safely. A couple more months and I’ll tan up 🙂

  3. Leah says:

    You actually look like you’re wearing pink arm warmers!

  4. Glenn_in_MA says:

    Yikes! Hope it feels better.

    Sun strength in April is equivalent to that in August…just a little factoid from my weather weenie brain!

Leave a comment