My Race Results Aren’t Pro, But My New Kit Is!


Just about the only thing that comes close to new bike day is new kit day, and today was that day!    The grassroots cyclocross team I have joined for the 2015 season is Keep It Tight, or KIT for short. The kit for the team is sharp, with an awesome color combo that pops just right. I received my jersey and bibs, along with a cx skin suit in the mail today and despite the rainy forecast, I suited up and demoed it around town. Made by Craft, it has a very euro fit. I sized up on the bottoms and should have sized up on the top. The pad in the bibs is legit….not too thin or flimsy, but not so stiff and big that you feel like you are sitting on a stack of cardboard. I still need to take it on a long ride, but on my short ride tonight it had all the makings of the goldilocks of chamois pads.   I’m looking forward to meeting some of my teammates, and to the cyclocross season, which will be here before we know it.  Until then, I need to work on “keeping it tight” and trying to race as good as my new kit looks.

-Karen  

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

2 responses to “My Race Results Aren’t Pro, But My New Kit Is!”

  1. All Seasons Cyclist says :

    Nice Kit! But I always prefer “new bike day”.

  2. bribikes says :

    Love it! I am sure those bright colors will help you go super fast 🙂

Leave a Reply

