Getting the legs back


Last night I packed my bike into the back of the Element so I could ride it for lunch today. The ride never happened. There was just too much going and we had some heavy pop up showers that kept me uncertain enough to beg off.

Despite that, my legs feel “back.” A bit sore from breaking in the orthotics and the resurgence of the women’s basketball pickup group. Both have made the calves a bit tender, but they feel ready and waiting.

It’s a good feeling, and I’m eager to try out my new found legs on the road bike, now that I have finally got the tire situation squared away. It will be my first ride on the road bike since last year, and I have high expectations for myself.

I aim to set out tomorrow morning before work. I have a nice weekend weather wise ahead but still have no babysitter in the mix, so I don’t see much opportunity for riding, unless it’s on the bike path with kiddo. But those rides are just as good, and sometimes better.

-Karen

20120607-183322.jpg

Tags: ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

Leave a Reply

