Mudders Day Ride


I took the day off for Mother’s Day this year, and was determined to get a mountain bike ride in on “my” day.

image

I had a lot planned for the day, and I didn’t have a lot of time–so I headed for an easy spin at Nonotuck Park in Easthampton. I started off near the pond on rooty single track. I took it slow, mostly because an injury would be wildly inconvenient for me (when is it ever convenient to get hurt?).  I took my time and focused on technical skills. I was pleased that I handled most of the terrain without issue, and enjoyed taking it slow and mastering the trail.

image

The rest of the ride I kept easy:  rooty, flat, twisty, with fun bridges over water features.  The trails were mostly dry, but with all the rain we’ve had, I dunked a few times into mucky puddles.  It was a quicky–about 45 minutes, but enough to put a grin on my face.  Short & sweet 🙂

–Karen

Tags: , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

Leave a Reply

