My version of a brick


Why are we stopped?

Unlike Karen, I am not training for a darn thing. Well, nothing you have to register for. The unhappy gentleman in the above photo accompanied me to Wantastiquet State Forest in New Hampshire. Don’t get me wrong, he is very happy to be in the woods. Not so happy that I have made him stop for a photo the ungrateful pooch. The Garmin said we hiked 4 miles with a gain in elevation of 1157 feet. Have I mentioned that I love that thing? After we returned, I decided I needed something for dinner. I wanted to try something new, so the hunt was on. I found this recipe, then it was off to the grocery store. I took the Diamondback, and yes, the Garmin. No, I won’t bore you with the stats. The Topeak dry bag panniers hold a lot, but it makes me wince a little to think there are $42.59 worth of groceries in them:

$42.59 worth of groceries

Just in case you were wondering, those “burgers” rocked with slices of avocado, red onion, and pineapple salsa on a bulky roll. Come to think of it, I did burn a few calories today, maybe I should have seconds.

Ride stats (courtesy of the bike computer)

Distance: 9.9 miles
Temperature: Low 70s
Ride category: Completing my first official brick workout, and I’m not even in training.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My version of a brick”

  1. Karen says :

    what about Warrior Dash? I’m signed up, and was hoping for a post-event drinking buddy

Leave a Reply

