What next…


Perfect conditions

Karen has mentioned doing the Rockbuster Duathlon coming up this April, and even tried to get me to do it. I’ve been thinking about starting back up with running, and I’m even tossing around the idea of a 10K next month (4 weeks is enough time to train, right?). I would also love to do a “friendly” mountain bike race this year which would be a first for me. But combine them together? Transition stations? I did enough transitioning in 2009 thank you very much. So, I stopped by the LBS to ask the owner if he had any suggestions. He did, this one and this one. Come to think of it, he never did mention any races. I will give him credit, though, he was right about the benefits of the Fuji:

Loaded and heading out

Ride stats:

Distance: 10 miles
Temperature: 40˚
Ride category: Errands, errands, and more errands. Doing them on the Fuji just makes it a lot more fun.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

