New Race Schedule Posted: FIRM 2010


Fiske Independent Race Management has just posted their 2010 race schedule here.  It’s actually only the first half of the season posted, with promise of the second half being posted in the next couple of weeks.

Right of the bat in April, there is a repeat of the Mud, Sweat and Gears Duathlon on April 25th, except it has a different name: the Rockbuster Offroad Duathlon.  I think I’ll sign up for that one, and see if my brother makes good on his stated intention to do the race with me.  I’m also going to try and rally some of my Mountain Biking Ladies to ride this one with me, too.  I don’t mind doing it alone, but I love the camaraderie I’ve discovered in my mountain biking group.  However it shakes out–my only goal will be to beat my time from last year, which mean more training on the run portion of the race (which is 66% of the whole race).

There are also some other fun races scheduled, duathlons in the spring,  and triathlons in the summer when the water gets warmer.  I’m curious about the experience of triathlon, but would need to commit to serious swim training–something I’m not sure if I can fit into my already crazy schedule.

–Karen (AKA, the dog paddler)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

Leave a Reply

