Is 2 a group?


 Probably not.

But this morning, Gail & I coordinated our respectively crazy schedules for a short but sweet road ride.

We were both yearning for a different route. My routes went stale about a year ago and I haven’t had much opportunity to travel with the road bike. Gail (pictured) was in the same spot–and she suggested we meet in a neutral location and go from there.

We met in the Bertucci’s parking lot in downtown Amherst. I was in charge of the route and I scrolled back the memory files to my college days when I started riding while attending UMASS. We pedaled past my old dormitory (Van Meter), past Puffer’s Pond, and out to Leverett. It was a quick out & back but we managed a small loop down Juggler’s Meadow Road, which was perhaps the most delightful portion of the ride. No cars, woods, country homes, meadows, freshly paved roads–perfect.

And I was done by 11:00AM!

–Karen

Originally uploaded by sipclip&go

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

