Ladies Mountain Bike Night: May 8, 2009


Here’s my first bona fide attempt to start something up this season: A women’s group ride, off road. This was born from a discussion I had on Sunday with Gail while I was on my “recovery ride” with her.* We we talking about mountain biking and how we both love it but haven’t been doing it. I said “I should organize something….and then it was settled. Friday nights, 6pm-7/7:30PM, with an optional adult beverages to follow. Ladies only. Well, I have no problem if you fellas want to come, but no showboating. The ride will be just a friendly, accessible, let’s blow off some steam after the work week ride. A good opportunity to learn about new trails and have the safety of riding with others. No one is looking to impress anyone–we just want to have some fun. ALL LEVELS WELCOME. Beginners encouraged. Email me if you want out first location at sipclipandgoDOTgmailDOTcom. The first ride will be on Friday, May 8th, 2009 and will likely be in the Easthampton area.

Come along, it will be fun!

-Karen

* note–remind me to refrain from doing recovery rides with Gail: what was supposed to be a 10-15 mile light spin ended up to be a 24 mile, 16 mph romp through the Connecticut River Valley. It was her first ride of the year and the weather was great. Who could stop her? At least I drafted off her for most of the ride, until she dropped me….

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Ladies Mountain Bike Night: May 8, 2009”

  1. Leah says :

    Sounds great. I wish I lived nearby! I was just lamenting the fact that I haven’t done any mountain biking since last year. I miss it!

    • Karen says :

      I only mt biked twice last year: Mother’s Day and when in Colorado. My skills need some polishing! Too bad you’re far away. It would be great to ride with you!

Leave a Reply

