Struck out


Strike 3

I am zero for three around town these last few days for bike parking. Though, the “high” temps had melted quite a bit of the snow over at the library:

Better than the other day

Speaking of the high temps, I was looking forward to trying out my new Gore Windstopper jacket I got recently. You see, I have the coolest friends, and in turn, they have some of the coolest siblings. I was visiting with my friends Chuck and Diana last month when I found out there are actual Gore Outdoor stores. When Diana’s sister, Debbie, who works for Gore; heard how excited I was about this fact she sent me one of their Windstopper jackets. I thought today’s predicted temperatures would be the perfect chance to wear it on a ride, but alas, it was not quite warm enough. When I do get to wear it, maybe I’ll actually let Karen take a photo of me while riding my bike. You know how she is about that.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Struck out”

  1. jessica says :

    Welcome back you riding fool. Love to follow your little adventures.

  2. Diana says :

    Wooohooo…we made it into your blog. I don’t know, but I’ve been told that it does not have to be warm to wear your windstopper. Hmmmm. Looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.

Leave a Reply

