Oh no, mad dog!


More improvising

Apparently, no one is digging out the bike parking at their establishments. Sad state of affairs if you ask me. I had some errands to run today, and no where to park the DB. Oh well, I made do. I was on my way home and looking forward to crossing off a few things on the to-do list. I worked out (the actual bike ride), went to the library, post office, and the bank. Nothing like being able to knock off a bunch of items on the list. Well, one of the pack was less than happy that I left her behind. I came home to find my notebook with the to-do list in it on the floor, and yes, today’s list was gone. Of the three that are not crated, I know which one took it off the counter (2 of the 3 are pugs). Not sure which one ate the list, though, and I will not be looking closely to figure that out.

One more photo from today’s ride:

4 days away

The owner of the business changes the sayings on his sign quite frequently. Some are corny, and some are right on.

Ride stats

Distance: 9.0 miles
Temperature: 36˚
Ride category: Two rides in four days, a record for 2009.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Oh no, mad dog!”

  1. chuck says :

    such a PROFOUND sign!

    and, yeah, I always get in trouble for stuff and I really don’t need your help…

  2. chuck says :

    I guess I don’t need to relate the dog eating the pound of butter story and watching the results in the days to follow story, huh?

  3. Heather says :

    Chuck, you know any time you need backup, I’m just a phone call away!

Leave a Reply

