Not explaining my absence


Improvised bike parking

I got my first ride of 2009 in today. I took a little spin down to the library to pick up a book waiting for me, and another William Tapply mystery. As you can see, they forgot to dig out the bike parking. I tried posting after I got home, but kept getting a message regarding servers down. I am happy to say that 9.5 hours later, the legs are feeling fine.

Ride stats

Distance: 9.0 miles
Temperature: 27˚
Ride category: Figuring out how to work the pedals again. It has been 38 days since the last ride.

Heather (Oops, forgot that originally. Thanks for the reminder Chuck!)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Not explaining my absence”

  1. chuck says :

    I guess that whole “it’s-like-riding-a-bike” thing is true.

  2. Jonathan says :

    Welcome to ’09. Have a great year, and ride lots.

Leave a Reply

