Santa Delivers


I must have been a good girl this year because I got that rockin’ Louis Garneau Exo-Nerve helmet I’ve had my eye on.  Thanks Mom.  Plus, my little brother got me some great winter gloves by Terry–a gift I wasn’t expecting from him but definitely needed.  No more glove liners under cycling gloves–these will be much warmer on the fingers. 

This helmet looks like a little rocket.

This helmet looks like a little rocket.

I think it may have helped that instead of the tradition milk and cookies, I left another beverage.  Who knew Santa loves martinis as much as I do?

pc250151

Anyway, I hope all of you had a Merry Christmas and got what you wanted, especially a little time with your family & loved ones–definitely the best gift of all.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

–Karen

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

2 responses to “Santa Delivers”

  1. Leah says :

    What a smart idea! I bet Santa would like red wine too. Must remember that for next year…

  2. Dana says :

    Sweet helmet!! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

