Tooling around town


Apparently, I exhaled

The best laid plans by someone without my attention span can sometimes go awry, so I wasn’t really surprised when I did not make it to the grocery store while out on the bike this afternoon. I made it to the library (two more William Tapply mysteries) and the local bike shop to let them know I was still alive. It’s been about three weeks since I had stopped in, and I wanted to wish everyone a happy holiday. Yeah, that’s it. The first thing the owner shows me is his new helmet. Made by Giro it looked perfect for winter riding, and was very comfortable. I think it was the G10 MX, but I’m not sure. The shop got busy with people coming in to pick up skis, so I didn’t get a chance to ask him what model. But I will. Someone else was out riding their bike today and passed me in the opposite direction. He was the second person this week I saw out riding. See? I’m not crazy if there are other people out there doing it. Ok, maybe that doesn’t support my argument, but I’m having a lot of fun.

Ride stats

Distance: 9.1 miles
Temperature: 22˚
Ride category: The usual, errands by bike.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Tooling around town”

  1. Chuck says :

    Just to let you know, you are becoming – in our own small way – the stuff of legend down here; the story of your encounter with the cable guy is being repeated, via word of mouth, a kind of “Heather-the-giant-killer,” as it were…

Leave a Reply

