Snow day


Mission accomplished

The roads are worse today than they were yesterday, but I wanted to ride my bike. I headed out to see what I could do to keep myself out of the way of any sliding metal behemoths. There is a small ball field in my neighborhood not far from my residence. The town plows around a building on the property for some reason, so I decided to go check it out. It was perfect; one lap was 0.07 miles. I got my one mile in, and it took me almost 18 minutes to do it. I was only able to make it around three times without tapping out. Something to strive for next time.

Laps

Ride stats

Distance: 1.2 miles
Temperature: 20˚
Ride category: Getting my fix in come hell or high snow.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Snow day”

  1. Karen says :

    It’s a good thing you live with a Mental Health Professional. Otherwise, I’d likely have you committed.

Leave a Reply

