Don’t ask, don’t tell


After the ice

I have been feeling a 1000 times better the last few days with only a dull ache in my back when I first get up in the morning. The x-rays were negative (well, I never heard back so I am assuming they were), and I keep the heavy lifting to a minimum. Ok, the only heavy lifting I do is my coffee mug and bringing my bikes up and down the basement stairs. I saw my chiropractor today and he was confident I did not need another appointment this week. I have seen him three times in the last two weeks, but this visit was different. Besides not needing to see him again for another month, he did not ask me if I rode my bike at all. He also did not tell me NOT to ride my bike. Using Heather logic, that meant it was ok to ride. The General works in the mental health field with adolescents. When I explained my reasoning, she said I was worse than the kids. I took that as a compliment.

Ride stats

Distance: 4.0 miles
Temperature: A balmy 54˚
Ride category: Slow, but happy.

PS: Today’s photo was taken from my car while driving around in the next town over after the storm last week. Beautiful, but it wrecked some serious havoc.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Don’t ask, don’t tell”

  1. Karen says :

    I KNEW IT. SUCKER PUNCH.

  2. Chuck says :

    I know an even better “never heard back” from the doctor story, but I’m unable to disclose it here since it will place me in jeopardy from “Southern Command,” if you catch my drift…

    (an interesting story for another time, perhaps?)

Leave a Reply

