Following doctors’ orders


Matches my mood

Today’s weather sure matches my mood. I am not a very happy little biker right now. The back is still out of alignment, therefore, my primary care physician and my chiro both said ixnay to the riding. What scares me the most? I’m actually following their orders. I start physical therapy on the back next week, too. They were able to fix the shoulder, so I have high hopes with the back. With this medical “team” I’ve put together, I’m hoping to be able to ride soon. Maybe before the year ends even.

So there you have it, my excuse why I have not been around much. Karen’s? She got addicted to facebook before her high school reunion and may not have been able to walk away afterward. Is there a 12-step program for that?

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Following doctors’ orders”

  1. Karen says :

    Glad I logged off facebook long enough to read this 🙂 It’s true, I’ve fallen prey to the evil ways of facebook. I’ve spun on the trainer only marginally more than Heather has been riding (or not). I definitely have not been outside in a while, which makes my mood a lot like Heather’s.

  2. mixte says :

    Bummer 😦 Hope you are back on the bike soon.

  3. Chuck says :

    Hope PT goes well; I’ve been doing my own brand of torture for the last few weeks and have noticed measurable improvement. Everything still hurts like hell, but I’m actually moving better, being able to transition from laying down to sitting to standing with some greater ease, etc. So it does work. Maybe not wonders, but it works. Good luck with yours.

    PS – you’re always in our thoughts, too

Leave a Reply

