Ride #1: The Break-up


Ouch #2 Crash!

What's missing? Boom!

Ouch #1 Bang!

The love affair with Joby is over. This was my third gorillapod, and it was allegedly their new, beefier model. This one lasted one month and nine days. My first one lasted nine months and the second gorillapod not even one. The difference this time, as you can see in the photos, I was not lucky enough to catch my camera. I was less than thrilled to test Olympus’ claim of the 790SW being shockproof from 5 feet, but it is still taking pictures. Joby tried, but three strikes and you’re out.

All that happened on my way to physical therapy. Apparently, there was a little setback to the bad shoulder, and the new bad shoulder after my crashes last week. Just a slight delay in my complete recovery plan. My poor camera could probably use a little PT, too.

Ride stats

Distance: 7.0 miles
Temperature: 37˚, the full fingered gloves would have been a better option
Ride category: PT appointment and turning my camera into a crash test dummy.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Ride #1: The Break-up”

  1. Karen says :

    So I guess we won’t be doing our video at Mt Toby this year, eh? Too bad. That sucks about the camera–but at least it still works. My Sony Cybershot looks beat up but after it’s “repair” it still functions great, so I’m ok with it.

  2. markowe says :

    Again?!

    Think it’s time to call it quits! Just ride along wobbling along with one hand taking photos like me!

Leave a Reply

