Happy Birthday To Me


I turn 38 today.  I’ve only received one card today from a very unexpected party, and while that is a nice surprise, I am moping a bit about getting another year closer to 40.  Heather is already there and claims it’s really not so bad.  I tend not to believe her.

To console myself, I bought something I really shouldn’t have, but something I’ve wanted all year.  This long sleeved CyclocrossWorld cycling jersey.  It’s last year’s model and on sale.  I’ve been eying it for so long it feels like I already have it, but now when I go to suit up for riding this fall/early winter, I’ll be toasty warm, and feeling 28, not 38 🙂

-Karen

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

2 responses to “Happy Birthday To Me”

  1. Heather says :

    As I have said before, chronologically I am 40. I act like I’m 12. On a good day. Does this mean you’ll ride when it’s below 55˚ now? Ride outside, just to be clear.

  2. Karen says :

    I’m improving! I’ll go to 40 degrees now! But after that FORGET IT!! I’m foofoo for a reason, after all 🙂

Leave a Reply

