Poor planning, but a good idea


Can't miss landmark

I wanted to get a ride in this morning, so I could eat guilt free at my sister’s wedding in the afternoon. The problem? I really did not plan where to go. I wanted a 40-50 miler, but did not get out the door in time for that. Once out said door, I just started pedaling. It ended up being an out and back, my least favorite type of ride. It did work out pretty well for today, though. I made it up to the license plate clad garage that I have wanted to get a picture of for a while. I also learned that the founder of Dartmouth College, Eleazar Wheelock, passed along the route I was pedaling on his way to Hanover, New Hampshire.

Learn something new everyday

I found a trailhead for a rail trail that goes through the area, too. Possiby a future BCC ride? I took a side trek down to the state boat ramp, and got this shot of the Schell Bridge.

View from the boat ramp

Ride stats

Distance: 29.4 miles
Temperature: 58˚ when I left the house
Special note: Congratulations to Dawn & Nate!

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

