Downhill all the way


Today's start line

As most of you know, I love hills. Going up as much as going down. Some people may argue I enjoy up a tad more. On today’s BCC ride we cheated, and we cheated big. Ellen’s husband gave us a ride to the town line of Whitingham, in Vermont, and from there it was all downhill. Members present included Ellen, Laurie, and me. I almost feel guilty including the mileage, but I was outside and on my bike. Look what you missed Donder:

Whitingham_downhill

Ride stats

Distance: 15.9 miles
Elevation: lowest 574.0 ft / highest 2082.8 ft (∆ 1508.8 ft)
Ride category: Taking the Chickley shuttle service to the top, and bombing down.

Heather

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Downhill all the way”

  1. Karen says :

    And you give me crap for counting the trainer? I’ll never feel guilty again!

  2. Heather says :

    Whatever you need to do to get through your guilt. At least I was outside riding my bike.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Gorillapod #3’s first ride « Sip, clip, and go! - September 13, 2008

Leave a Reply

