Happy legs


Lights were mandatory

On my last ride, I was going up a hill and ran out of steam quickly. I was a little nervous until I put the pieces together this morning. The reason it took me so long to figure it out? I’m blaming the Dayquil hangover, so cut me some slack. That last ride was on Wednesday and I was sneezing with the start of my cold on Thursday. I figured this out when I had no problem tackling the hills on my commute into work this morning. Phew. Today was the first day that required lights for the beginning of the morning ride. Glad I charged the batteries. Once I could turn the lights off, this was the view on the left:

On my left

And this was the view on the right:

On my right

Yes, the white speck in the upper left hand corner is the moon. It’s great to be back on the bike. Heather

Ride stats:

Commute in

Distance: 13.6 miles
Temperature: 64˚
Elevation: lowest = 223.8 ft/ highest = 877.5 ft (∆ 653.7 ft)

Commute home

Distance: 14.8 miles
Temperature: 74˚
Elevation: similar to the ride in.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Happy legs”

  1. Karen says :

    beautiful photos, as always!

Leave a Reply

