clipped in and pressing on


I hired a babysitter tonight and managed a 17.2 mile ride before the sun dipped behind the treeline for good. Tonight I felt very fatigued. I haven’t been sleeping well and I’ve been burning the candle at both ends at work. I felt bleary eyed and restless, and my legs felt crampy and tired. Until the last 5 miles. Then I found my heart again and just wanted to keep riding on, despite my weary body saying no.

Tomorrow is a day off, and with 10 days before LIVESTRONG, I have an urge to do another 50+ miler. I’ll have to get up early to avoid those afternoon thunderstorms thought–today was a rare day here in New England–one without rain. I plan on pedaling through South Hadley, Granby, Belchertown and possibly into Ware. The Quabbin is likely a destination, so scenic photos will accompany my next post. Besides, after 50 miles, I get to have as many of these as I want.

Karen

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

