Where’s the daylight?


History

I woke up this morning for the commute in, and noticed something that made me smile. There wasn’t enough sunlight to begin the commute until 05:15 hours. Sorry Karen, 5:15 am. Before leaving for vacation, I could head out at 0500 but not any more. I’ll have to track down the bike light batteries and charge them. Fall is coming, and that means dropping temps and cyclocross. I still have plans to try it out this season, but I am way behind in my attempts to gain any type of skill set. Hell, should make it all that more interesting. Heather

Ride stats:

Commute in

Distance: 13.6 miles
Temperature: 62˚
Elevation: lowest = 223.8 ft/ highest = 877.5 ft (∆ 653.7 ft)

Commute home

Distance: 16.0 miles
Temperature: 78˚
Elevation: similar to the ride in.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Where’s the daylight?”

  1. mixte says :

    I am so ready for cyclocross!!! I never did get around to building a practice course in my yard though. Oh well. Maybe someday.

  2. Ron says :

    “I still have plans to try it out this season, but I am way behind in my attempts to gain any type of skill set. ”

    The great things about cross are the people, way more laid back than the traditional road scene, and the fact that there is a beginner’s class, so the pressure is very low. It doesn’t make it any easier, but it is fun. Good luck and have fun!

  3. Heather says :

    Shannon (aka mixte): I can’t wait to try it, at least once. Though, I doubt only once will be the case.

    Ron: Thanks for checking out the blog and the positive words. I’m finding out firsthand how helpful, laid back, and very cool cross people can be. I really am looking forward to the upcoming season.

Leave a Reply

