A different kind of ride….


Today I rode, twice. In the morning I rode my bike for about an hour. In the afternoon, I took a spin on my little brother’s new toy, a Kawasaki KLX 300R trail bike. He used to race motocross when he was a teenager and must be experiencing some mid life crisis, although he’s far too young for that (34).
I have owned two motorcycles in my life, one a little dirt bike, one street bike, a Suzuki 450 I bought in college. I even have my license. But I gave up that hobby about 13 years ago, and haven’t considered taking it back up.

Until today.

Heather and I briefly discussed trail bike during our Mt Toby Mt bike ride. Hey Heather, if the General changes her mind, you have yourself a trail riding buddy 🙂

–Karen

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “A different kind of ride….”

  1. Dana says :

    Blast from the past! I used to ride dirt bikes when I was a kid. I grew up on them and have had my motorcycle license since I was 16. I must say, I much prefer the push pedal kind these days to the smell of exhaust and a scortching hot muffler near my leg. Still, brings back lots of fond memories! (Especially of my dad who got me into it.)

  2. Karen says :

    Yeah, I had several family members into motorcycles, mostly dirt bikes. My uncle actually turned pro in the 70’s 🙂 My mom HATED it when I bought my own. Although even she had one, before I was born. I think if I bought one now, it would be a street legal trail bike. The street bikes are cool but scare me a bit–too dangerous!

Leave a Reply

