What does it mean?


Omen?

On the ride in to work, a bird with very good aim lands his morning constitutional on my leg. I get back home after surviving another day at the “office” to find the bike odometer reads 666. Overall it was not a bad day, and I did beat the thunder storm home, so I now have to decide if I am in the clear or not. Luckily, I have a mind like a sieve and I will have forgotten all this by the time I hit publish. CRS does have its benefits. Heather

Ride stats:

Commute in

Distance: 13.6 miles
Temperature: I actually wish I had arm warmers for the first mile!
Elevation: lowest = 223.8 ft/ highest = 877.5 ft (∆ 653.7 ft)

Commute home

Distance: 14.7 miles
Temperature: No idea, beating the t-storm home. (me: 1, t-storms: 1)
Elevation: lowest = 155 ft / highest = 816.3 ft (∆ 661.3 ft)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “What does it mean?”

  1. Ed Grunt says :

    Dont worry, if a bird craps on you its meant to be lucky… bit of an old wives tale I think! As for 666 it seems the devil has you in his crosshairs…..

  2. Heather says :

    Yup, you’re not the only one that mentioned the first one is meant to be lucky. It must have been, the bird hit my leg and not my head through a helmet vent. That would have been some damn fine aim.

Leave a Reply

