Repaired bike camera’s maiden voyage


Commuting by bike rocks

I thought it was perfect timing when I got home and found my Olympus 790sw sitting on the counter yesterday. Today was my commute by bike day, and I took a few extra minutes to take photos going in and coming home. I kept an eye on the weather all day, and decided to wait a few minutes before heading out. That was a very good plan:

Waiting it out

I took a road home that I’ve been meaning to explore and was rewarded for my patience:

Yeah! Downhill!

One last photo, from the commute home:

Seen better days

Needless to say, I love having my bike camera back. Now, if I could just get that replacement gorillapod from Joby. Heather

Ride stats:

Distance (combined): 27.6 miles
Temperature: 64˚ in the morning and 86˚ upon my return to the hacienda
Elevation (just the new section I explored today): lowest=648.5 ft / highest=957.0 ft (∆ 308.5 ft)
Ride category: The bike camera rides again!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

