Wednesday Ride




I had an opportunity to ride today: not the most ideal one because the pleasure of riding will inevitably lead to the pain I’ll feel later tonight when working until 3AM. Tonight is inventory at the bookstore, an event I am required to oversee as part as my job duties. The upside is that I’m able to ride during daylight hours. The downside is that I’ll be wiped out tonight (when mental sharpness is important). I compromised and did 20 miles, enough to feel like I did something, and not quite enough to render me useless past 10PM.   –Karen

Distance: 19.9 miles
Avg Speed: 16 MPH (I’m finally getting faster)
Ride Category: Pre-Inventory Workout

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

