Right on cue


I mentioned it would be about six weeks before the daffodils popped up, and they were right on time. I don’t know how they survive in 88˚ temps, I barely do. Yes, that’s what the thermometer was reading when I left the house for the library. Ok I have to admit, I was a little surprised when I saw that; I checked it twice. Another way to tell it’s spring…no studs:

No studs

I have to say that the Nokians were definitely worth every penny I spent on them. I had a lot of fun riding outside this winter, and it sure beat riding on the trainer.

Ride stats:

Distance: 9.9 miles
Temperature: 85˚ (average)
Elevation: lowest= 249.3 ft / highest= 505.1
Ride category: 24 lbs of books to return (yeah, I weighed them) 13 pounds for the ride back home, by the way

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

