A new favorite


Today I headed west out of the driveway, and that meant only one thing…hills. Don’t get me wrong, I love hills. Going up as well as racing back down. Which is a good thing because from what Karen has been telling me about LIVESTRONG Philly, there will be a lot of them. According to the gmaps elevation chart, today I started at 350.31 and six miles later I was at 1104.79. How that really compares to the hills of Montgomery County, I have no idea. I do know that I did not have to stop for a “water break” once today, unlike in years past. I am definitely ok with that.

Ride stats:

Distance: 17.0
Temperature: 52˚ (average)
Ride category: Fun with hills

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. They are called hill towns « Sip, clip, and go! - April 5, 2008

Leave a Reply

