Philip dropped me again


I am happy to report that I was closer to the top than last time when Philip came to check on me. We actually added another leg to the route we did on 3/12, so more ride time. It’s interesting to see how different areas are starting to show signs of spring. I know it’s officially started, but we still have a lot of snow on the ground in some places.

I had packed everything for a ride this morning, planning on doing the loop solo after work. Philip actually called and spoke with a co-worker of mine re a different matter, and I called him right back to see if he wanted to go. I almost didn’t have a bike to go on because another co-worker took a shine to it. Same tried to claim it as her own:

I was able to get it back after I promised to let her borrow one of my other bikes, once it gets a little warmer. The fact that you have to clip into the above pedals also was a motivating factor to “return” my bike. FYI, Philip and I are going to have a regular ride going on Wednesdays at 5pm. The location will change weekly, but will be in Franklin county (MA) mostly, so email me (Heather) at sipclipandgo AT gmail DOT com if you are interested in going.

Ride stats:

Distance: 29.3 miles
Temperature: 38˚ (checked when I got home)
Ride category: West county tour

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Philip dropped me again”

  1. Karen says :

    Ellen likes Zebras too?

Leave a Reply

