It fits!


I almost didn’t get the diet pepsi because I wasn’t sure if I could get it home on the DB. I love a challenge, and as you can see, it all worked out just fine. I’m still enjoying running errands on the bike, but I’m a little sick of posting about them. As you probably all are reading about them (Bruce, no comments necessary). Luckily, the local bike shop ride starts next week, and I may even participate. Then you will all get to read about my lack of riding in a group etiquette knowledge. Don’t worry, I won’t try to get any pictures while riding. That much I know. Also, I can see some of my lawn now. So, maybe riding out in the woods is just around the corner.

Ride stats:

Distance: 6.54 miles
Temperature: 48˚
Ride category: Groceries (again)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “It fits!”

  1. Dana says :

    You, and the price of gas, is enough to encourage me to run more errands this summer by bike. My husband and I discussed it and we are going to give it a shot. I’m also going to commute more by bike.

    Keep us posted on the group rides. It’s so much fun!! Ours start up on Monday and that’s where I plan to be. Yippee!!!

    Dana

  2. Heather says :

    Dana,

    My car actually sat in the driveway on my days off this week. Parked it Tuesday afternoon, and didn’t start it again until Friday morning to go to work. I really do enjoy running my errands on the bike. And yes, the price of gas is another incentive to get out there and pedal.

    Monday is the beginners’ ride, and I have a lot to learn re riding in a group. I’ll let you know how it goes afterwards.

Leave a Reply

