Giving me an earful


I was heading out on the bike to run some errands, and this little guy decided to let me know I was interrupting his meal. He obviously does not recognize me as the one who fills the feeder.

I have been trying to come up with some fund raising ideas for LIVESTRONG. The message boards have been up for a week now, and I actually put into use two ideas from their site. I bookmarked the blog on del.icio.us with a little blurb and my donations link in the comments. No hits as far as I can tell, yet. I also came up with an idea of making business cards of a sort; something to hand out if anyone ever asked what I was doing at the grocery store in lycra. I thought it was crazy until I found a business card template at my.livestrong.org, hence my trip to pick up Avery business cards (#8871) on the bike this morning.

Ride stats:

Distance: 13.0
Temperature: 46˚ (average)
Ride category: Errands

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

