What’s wrong with this photo?


Gorillapod #2 broke yesterday. I have not contacted Joby, yet, but I am a wee bit frustrated. Gorillapod #1 lasted nine months, but #2 not even one. I had problems with #2 from the beginning. For example, it was difficult to remove the camera from the tripod. That’s what I was trying to do when it sheared off in the exact same spot as last time. Oh well, I’ll take a photo of both of them side by side so Joby doesn’t think I’m trying to see how many replacements I can get out of them.

Oh, the problem with the photo is I had to unzip my pocket, remove the camera, turn it on, move it to my right hand, and then take the picture. My friend Philip reminded me that there was an intersection coming up, so I thought it wise to put the camera away. I only got the one shot, and it does not show the amazing color in the sky and it’s a little blurry. With the gorillapod, I would have been able to get a few shots off.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “What’s wrong with this photo?”

  1. Peter B. says :

    Hi there,

    I work for Joby and I’m terribly sorry to hear that Gorillapod #2 has died on you. We take things like this very seriously, so I’d like to offer you another replacement, should you so desire. Or, if there’s something else we can do for you, please let us know. You can email us at info@joby.com (mention this comment or include a link to your post), and we’ll do whatever we can to rectify the situation.

    In other news, you might be pleased to know that we’re actually beefing up the necks of the little Gorillapods so problems like the one you’ve had won’t happen. These new versions should be on the market in a few weeks. If you’d like to wait for one of them, you can, but we’re also happy to send you a replacement immediately.

    Apologetically,

    -Peter (from Joby)

  2. judi says :

    I don’t get what a Gorillapod is….

  3. Heather says :

    There’s a photo of the gorillapod in action at the bottom of this post:

    https://sipclipandgo.wordpress.com/2008/02/25/new-bike-camera-trial-run/

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Joby gets it right « Sip, clip, and go! - March 13, 2008

Leave a Reply

