Looks like spring is going to make it


I wasted some time today trying to hunt down my turtle fur skull cap. I decided I needed to forget about it, and headed out. The ears were cold, but not painfully so. Not too hard to believe that spring officially starts in nine days. Once outside, I headed up to Vermont. The ride up was in 53 minutes, and the return trip took 43 minutes. I feel like I’m in pretty good shape, but I need a group ride to test that theory. Riding solo all the time, I get to set the pace. I try pushing myself, but nothing like a little competition to see how I hold up. Or not.

Ride stats:

Distance: 22.3
Temperature: 46˚
Ride category: Getting back on the bike after a four day layoff.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Looks like spring is going to make it”

  1. Marcela says :

    You are a woman in a mission! You go girl! 🙂

  2. DeeDee says :

    Spring? When?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The bar has been set « Sip, clip, and go! - March 12, 2008

Leave a Reply

