Bike advocacy: time to get involved?


(Full disclaimer: I am a procrastinator. So, anything suggested in this post has probably not been done by me. Yet.)

I just got back from a great weekend with friends down in Delaware. Thanks Diana and Chuck; you guys, like the cupcakes, rock! This morning I am catching up on my blog reading and came across a new post at Women Specific re the National Bike Summit. Jannine mentions at the end of her post to start thinking about next year’s National Bike Summit. I hate to admit it, but I could probably get involved with bikes and my community on any number of levels (town, county, or state). Bike advocacy may not be for everyone, but do a little googling and see what you can find. There might be something that sparks your interest. I’ll get off my soapbox now, and do the same.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

