When hike-a-bike is not an option


Looks tempting, doesn’t it? I really wanted to play off road, so I headed to a local park. I rode here once before and had a blast. I knew with yesterday’s snow, the conditions might be less than optimal. I’ll apologize now if I disrupted your peaceful Sunday morning by my cursing. Last time if I stayed on the trail, I was fine. Today the trail was crusty, and I kept breaking through every 10 feet or so. Not what I had in mind. After falling and narrowly missing dog pee more than once, I decided to head back to the road. I made up for the no fun in the woods by hitting 33 mph in a 30. Again, I apologize if my whoops of glee disturbed your peaceful Sunday morning.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

