What a difference the right equipment makes


I went out the other day in the snow, and realized I was not properly dressed. I decided to investigate winter cycling shoes. I bought a pair of Lake MXZ 302 at the LBS, and took them out for their trial run today. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. During the first part of the ride, I was stopping frequently to take photos. Walking around in the snow was no problem; my feet never got cold. They are also comfortable to walk in, too. I found that out on my new favorite hill. I was chugging away when I came around a corner and I knew I wasn’t going to make it all the way up. I almost turned around, but had a little argument in my head and the crazy side won (again). I pedaled up as far as I could, then dismounted and walked for a bit. I have to say the bike and hike to the top was definitely worth the ride down.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

