Thank you Joby


Before I left for St John, my gorillapod broke. It was just blind luck that I saved my camera because I was out riding when it happened. I looked down to see the camera was leaning backwards. I grabbed it to move it back into place, and it came off in my hand. I usually wrap the camera wrist strap around the gorillapod legs and that day I did not. It sheared off just above where the three legs come together. I sent an email to Joby before I left on vacation, but had no reply in my in box when I returned. I then found a link to customer support on their site. Someone had a similar problem and was advised to send a photo. I did the same, and received a reply within 24 hours that a replacement was on the way. I received it yesterday. Now, I just need to get my Olympus replacement and I’ll be back in business.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. What’s wrong with this photo? « Sip, clip, and go! - March 12, 2008

Leave a Reply

