I’m Official


I’ve officially signed up for the LIVESTRONG Challenge in Philly this year. My goal is to raise $1000 to fight cancer. Last year I raised $560.00, which surprised me–I really thought I’d be able to collect more. I cannot solicit in my workplace especially since I’m the boss–and asking would be inappropriate….not to mention legally risky in our litigious society. So hopefully the blog will communicate the message to more folks then me hitting up my friends and family–which of course I’m planning to do.  Anyway–there’s a link to my LIVESTRONG Page on the “About Karen” page of this site, and well, while I’m at it, here’s another link to my personal  LIVESTRONG Donation Page.  Stay tuned to learn why Heather & I are so behind this cause.
–Karen

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “I’m Official”

  1. cyclepod says :

    I’ve just read his book ‘It’s not about the bike’.. I think he is remarkable . I don’t know if there are Livestrong Challenges in this country (UK) but I will take a look.

  2. Karen says :

    I don’t think there’s a LIVESTRONG in the UK but maybe there should be. Check out http://www.livestrong.org to find out. His story is incredible, and inspiring. Anyone with experience with cancer finds it compelling.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. No ride photos today « Sip, clip, and go! - February 12, 2008

Leave a Reply

