There were no shorts today


I decided today was a good day for some longer miles. It was definitely a day to wear the cycling tights. I had a cycling jacket, and two layers on under that for the upper body. A pair of heavy gloves, the turtle fur skull cap, and the shoe toe covers with fleece socks. I made it to my destination and was pretty warm. Except for my right foot was cold, and not moving very well. Have you ever realized how much work your toes are actually doing to keep flip flops on your feet? Nope, neither did I. How did I find this out? I threw on a pair of flip flops once I got to work (aka the destination). I went to take a step with my right foot (the frozen one), and my flip flop went flying across the room. The ride was actually a trial commute run on the DB. I’m not sure if it was the difference in bikes or the temperature, but it took me a lot longer to get to work today. I will be holding off on commuting once or twice a week until the warmer weather arrives, unfortunately.

I also picked up the puggy boy’s food on my way home. It definitely was a training ride once I loaded the extra 18.75 pounds on the bike. Yes, by the end of the ride, I was feeling that .75 pound.

Ride stats:

Distance: 27 miles (all outside)
Temperature: 27˚ (average)
Ride category:Work commute trial on the DB.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “There were no shorts today”

  1. Karen says :

    You have lost your mind.

  2. Heather says :

    Why? I didn’t wear shorts.

Leave a Reply

