Ride photos and stats


How happy was I with my Nokian Extremes? Very, because I came bombing down a slight hill to this parking lot and had no problems maintaining traction. Yes, it is all ice. Let me say it again, I love my studded tires!

The DB patiently waiting while I hoof it back for my pannier. Or the bungee cord.

I’m also very happy with my lights, front (S10 and Trail Guide) and rear (on the bike and on me). I would have had to go right home without them after the library, but I got to go explore instead.

Ride stats:

Distance: 12 miles
Temperature: 27˚ (average)
Ride category: Library and exploring

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Universe is Aligned « Sip, clip, and go! - January 9, 2010

Leave a Reply

