I’m Leaving on a Jet Plane


So tomorrow I leave for Asheville.  Just 4 days ago, a bike rental came through, and now it seems I’ll have my very own trail tour guide as well.  I’ve overwhelmed by the cycling community in Asheville and their efforts to hook little ole me up with a bike–the crazy chick from the north who thinks it’s OK to ride in 35 degree weather.  Damn Yankees 🙂 But truly I feel the stars are aligning for a wonderful weekend of exploration and fun.  On the agenda (and subject to change) Pisgah and Bent Creek. I’ll keep my camera ready to blog away when I return about Asheville and it’s fantastic network of scenic mountain bike trails.  Wish me luck!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

4 responses to “I’m Leaving on a Jet Plane”

  1. Dorothy W. says :

    Have a great time! I love Asheville.

  2. Karen says :

    Thanks Dorothy, I hear this town is a ton of fun….

  3. craigdurkee says :

    sounds like you will have a blast i have ridden in temps well over 35, i rode a century not so long back in 41 degree heat not very nice but very challenging and you feel very thin afterwards hahaha

  4. Dana says :

    Hey! Have a great time. I look forward to hearing about your ride/tour and seeing the photos!

Leave a Reply

