My take on the Nokian Extremes


Some day I may share the story of this post’s original title. Maybe. Now, on to the good stuff. I love my studded snow tires. I went for a ride during our last snowfall, and had no problem maneuvering in the snow. The primary roads were decent, some snow cover, but side roads had a bit more of the white stuff on them (3″). It seemed like I had good traction, whether going uphill, downhill, or on the flats. It sure beats pushing out miles on a trainer any day. I’m not knocking the trainer; I do own one. It’s just very difficult for me to pedal for any amount of time and go nowhere. Goldfish have a longer attention span than I do according to Snapple lid facts. Goldfish lose interest after 3 seconds.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “My take on the Nokian Extremes”

  1. Karen says :

    You’ll do anything to avoid the trainer…..

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Losing Heart, and Finding It. « Sip, clip, and go! - February 2, 2008

Leave a Reply

