A Resolution or Two


Heather may not be one for resolutions, but I’m pretty fond of them.  I’ve done the resolution bit before, and by and large, they seem to work for me.  Mostly this is because I don’t usually make any outrageous promises to myself (You will walk the catwalk in Paris, Karen) and the things I pick tend to be more spiritual and big picture than material. 

This year I do aim to ride more, somehow.  It’s not that the desire is absent, or motivation, but it’s the time constraints.  Of course, focus is important to maintain to capitalize on the desire (desire is so fleeting in so many things….)  Hence the blog.  if I’m writing about it everyday and networking with other cyclists, the momentum should pull my ass onto the saddle more often.  Taking a tip from another blogger, I signed up today at bike journal as a means of logging my performance.  It’s free, and has an enormous array of tools to utilize in your training.  I will use it for the most basic things (logging miles and losing weight).  But it’s a good start, and another avenue to the larger cycling community.  So wish me luck.  I spin today during my son’s nap time 🙂  Happy New Year!   –Karen

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

One response to “A Resolution or Two”

  1. Dana says :

    Happy New Year Karen!
    Saw your posting about bikejournal.com. It’s a great site that I starting using late in the year. Now that I’m in off-season training I’m not using it. However, I just found this site: http://sweat365.com/. It’s pretty cool and thought you might want to check it out.
    ~Dana

Leave a Reply

