Winter Cycling: Tips from my Mechanic



bike mechanic in training 1
Originally uploaded by sipclip&go

I brought my bike in for a once over and my mechanic had plenty to say about my plans to ride in colder weather. Trouble is he’s just learning to speak so I couldn’t understand it all. So I got online and found some good tips on cold weather riding. Apparently we aren’t the only ones crazy enough to consider this.

I am willing to do the cold weather thing, but seriously, someone has to hook me up with some better gear. I was in Dick’s the other day and found some insulated tights for women by Nike at $50, which I thought was pretty good. I was even willing to lower my credit rating for it when I realized they were out of mediums–so no tights for me. I’m still contemplating the long johns.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

