A first!


 

 

 

Today I went to the library and bank on the Diamond Back (DB). That’s nothing new, though. What qualifies as a first is I actually went grocery shopping on the bike. We needed a few things, and I go right by one of the grocery stores in town on my usual route home from the library. By the time I got to the checkout, I had three bags full of stuff. I also had the two books from the library. I was able to pack all the groceries in the panniers, and attached the books to the top of the rack. I got lucky because I found two bungee cords on my way into town. Total mileage was eight, though, that’s an estimate. I either need to replace the batteries in all my bike computers, or Santa needs to bring me a Garmin Edge 305. Oh, and a Surly Big Dummy*, too!

*Available according to Surly’s web site in February 2008. Too late for Santa, but just in time for my 40th birthday.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

