Biking and photography


After Adam Durand was nice enough to check out our blog and leave a comment, I went and checked out his. I noticed that he had saved the same site re building a bicycle camera mount that I had. Even though I had been tempted to try it, especially the step involving flame (hey, I learn best trying things out for myself), I decided to purchase a gorillapod.

That’s a photo of it above, attached to my Diamond Back Ascent I bought in ’94 (?). The DB is my around towner for trips to the gym, library, etc. I’ve also started taking the gorillapod when I go out on the road bike. I do bring the camera when I go mountain biking, but usually have it in my pocket or saddlebag. I do not want to test Olympus’ claim on the shockproofness of my Stylus 720sw. I love the gorillapod for the bike, and have no complaints. There have been no close calls, and that’s even with one leg two pods shorter than the others. Somehow the puppy confused the gorillapod with his kong.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

