White Mountains Cycling


 Moose Pelvis     This Friday marks the historical day on which I was born, and, the day I leave for my annual autumn trip to the White Mountains of NH.  On this trip, I plan to accomplish three important things (not in order of importance): 1.) Ride my bike as much as possible 2.) Spend time with my honey as much as possible 3.) Outlet shop as much as possible.

All of these activities will be exhausting, to be sure, and each has its rewards.  Outlet shopping will hit my wallet hard.  Biking riding will surely tear a few muscles.  But at the end of the day, I will be happy.  Anyway, I hope to have many stories to report when I return next week.  Last time I mountain biked in the White Mountains I stumbled upon the skeletal remains of a moose–which I turned into a cool magazine article in the now non-existent Natural New England Magazine and an experience I’ll always remember.  So–stay tuned for the White Mountain Report, coming soon!!  –Karen

Tags: , ,

About Karen

Mid-life female amateur athlete focused on cyclocross, mountain biking, and road cycling. Always looking to see what is around the next bend in the road.

2 responses to “White Mountains Cycling”

  1. canary11 says :

    PS–Yes, that is a moose pelvis, in case you were wondering.

  2. Caitlynn says :

    Happy almost birthday, and thank you for the link! Personally, I think the site looks good. It’s clean, clear and I like the color scheme. My graphic-designish instincts are drawn to this type of layout.

Leave a Reply

