Cycle-Smart International Cyclocross 2013: Photos Day 1


Too much to post about! I raced both days, lackluster performances both days.  More on that later. I’ll start with some photos.  (I dare say I’m a better photographer than I am a bike racer!).

P1050072

The name of the game is pain.

P1050128

Ride. Climb. Cross.

P1050001

This was the “easy” run up. Ha.

P1050191

Anthony Clark of the JAM Fund Team. SickWhat? This guy is infectiously crazy. I’m really rooting for him.

Race organizer of CSICX and #NECX legend Adam Myerson.

Race organizer of CSICX and #NECX legend Adam Myerson.

Lots of crashes here.  Nice to know my crash site was the same as many elite riders as well. (Well, not nice, but you know what I mean.)

Lots of crashes here. Nice to know my crash site was the same as many elite riders as well. (Well, not nice, but you know what I mean.)

P1040792

The new Gnar section in the woods. Thank you for adding–LOVED it.

This is by far the most intense run up I've come across thus far.

This is by far the most intense run up I’ve come across thus far.

Crystal Anthony on the run up.  She won the women's elite race on Saturday.

Crystal Anthony on the run up. She won the women’s elite race on Saturday.

Lots of remounting on day 1.

Lots of remounting on day 1.

Molly Hurford of Colavita Women's CX Team (and writer for Cyclocross Magazine, and author of Mud, Snow, and Cyclocross, looking focused.

Molly Hurford of Colavita Women’s CX Team (and writer for Cyclocross Magazine, and author of Mud, Snow, and Cyclocross), looking focused.

P1050023

Charging toward the downhill.

A write up will come….sometime this week.  I’m spent.  This was a fun weekend, on a great course.  I went in sick and my results were my results.  It is what it is.  It was a beautiful weekend in New England for bike racing.

-Karen

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Karen

When I was 10, I used to think I was the bionic woman.

5 responses to “Cycle-Smart International Cyclocross 2013: Photos Day 1”

  1. Jennifer says :

    WOW awesome pics Karen!!!!!! It was so great to meet you this weekend and to see Heather after sooooooooo many years,hahahaha!!! I look forward to our next race together!!!!!

    Now “get on your bike and ride”!!!!!

    Jenn

  2. Jennifer says :

    Nice!!!! I am looking at cheshire as well! keep ya posted :)

    • Jennifer says :

      I’m pretty sure I’ll be at the Hartford race sat, just saying……………..:)

      • Karen says :

        I’ll be at a swim meet most of the day on Saturday :( But there’s Cheshire!!! As long as I’m healthy I will be signing up for that one. Good luck in Hartford!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 968 other followers

